Cette activité a été traduite automatiquement. Cliquez ici pour afficher la version originale en Anglais.

Chicago: visite gastronomique, architecture et histoire

4,8 / 5

12 avis

Chicago: visite gastronomique, architecture et histoire

À partir de $99 par personne

Joignez-vous à une visite des plus grands succès de la ville: une architecture incroyable à la fois ancienne et nouvelle, de délicieux gâteries locales et des plats emblématiques de Chicago, un trajet en transit unique à Chicago, de superbes vues sur la rivière et bien plus encore!

À propos de cette activité

Annulation facile
Annulation jusqu’à 24 heures à l’avance pour un remboursement intégral
Mesures de prévention contre le Covid-19
Des mesures de santé et de sécurité spéciales sont en vigueur. En savoir plus
Les bons de confirmation imprimés ou sur mobile sont acceptés
Utilisez votre téléphone ou imprimez votre bon
Durée 5 heures
Heure de début 10:00
Confirmation immédiate
Guide
Anglais
Petit groupe
10 participant·e·s maximum

Votre expérience

Points forts
  • Émerveillez-vous devant la magnifique ligne d'horizon de Chicago et découvrez pourquoi l'architecture de Chicago est parmi les meilleures au monde
  • Découvrez pourquoi les habitants ont autant de passion pour leurs classiques à la Chicago
  • Dégustez quelques collations classiques faites à Chicago, comme du maïs soufflé à la chicago et du chocolat fait maison
  • Goûtez à la cuisine la plus célèbre de la ville dans un quartier historique
Description complète
Commencez votre visite sous le chapiteau éblouissant du Chicago Theatre (que vous reconnaîtrez peut-être du film musical Chicago) avant de vous diriger vers la ville animée. Votre premier arrêt se trouve dans l'un des espaces les mieux préservés construits pour faire du shopping à Chicago, avec un atrium inoubliable. Ensuite, dirigez-vous vers le Chicago Pedway, une caractéristique unique de Chicago utilisée quotidiennement par les habitants et les navetteurs. Ensuite, dirigez-vous vers le haut près de l'hôtel de ville et dirigez-vous vers l'intérieur pour découvrir l'architecture et le design intérieur classiques. Ensuite, savourez une gâterie et la tradition locale: du maïs soufflé à la Chicago. Si le temps le permet, promenez-vous le long du Chicago Riverwalk tout en admirant la vue sur plusieurs bâtiments en plein essor, notamment Marina Towers, le Britannica Building et la Willis Tower. À partir de là, montez à bord du train "L" ou d'un bateau-taxi sur la rivière Chicago (en fonction de la météo et de la période de l'année). Chaque option offre une expérience unique à Chicago! Une fois de retour sur terre battue, dirigez-vous vers une autre destination délicieuse où vous pourrez déguster du chocolat fabriqué localement dans une institution de Chicago. Ensuite, promenez-vous dans les magnifiques parcs au bord du lac le long de Michigan Avenue. Terminez dans le pittoresque Millennium Park, abritant l'emblématique sculpture Bean. À ce moment-là, j'espère que vous aurez développé un appétit, car il est temps de commencer votre expérience culinaire ultime. Voyagez avec votre guide dans le quartier de River North, la destination gastronomique originale de Chicago. Commencez votre tournée gastronomique avec un tarif bien connu à Chicago: le hot dog à la mode de Chicago. Chaque Chicagoan a sa propre préférence quant à la manière dont le chien doit être fabriqué et vous aurez l'occasion d'essayer la version préférée de vos guides. Viennent ensuite la célèbre pizza à plat de Chicago, le plat de la gastronomie de Chicago. Visitez une pizzeria qui est une icône pour les autochtones de Chicago pour essayer la vraie affaire pour vous-même. Après avoir mangé des pizzas et des hot-dogs, promenez-vous dans deux autres établissements, tous essentiels à la culture alimentaire de Chicago. Continuez ensuite votre parcours de dégustation avec un sandwich classique de Chicago: le bœuf italien. Dégustez ce sandwich dans une véritable institution de Chicago - décor sans fioritures inclus! Votre visite se termine ici et votre guide se fera un plaisir de vous ramener à votre hébergement ou de vous donner des conseils sur ce qu'il y a à voir et à faire dans la ville.
Inclus
  • Guide local anglophone
  • Dégustation de Popcorn
  • Dégustation de chocolat
  • Bateau-taxi ou billet "L"
  • Transport entre les lieux de tournée
  • une variété d’échantillons d’aliments
  • les pourboires
Mesures de prévention contre le Covid-19
Mesures appliquées
  • Toutes les surfaces touchées par les visiteurs sont régulièrement nettoyées
  • Les visiteurs sont tenus de respecter la distanciation sociale dans les véhicules
  • Pour éviter les foules, le nombre de visiteurs est limité
Obligations du voyageur
  • Les visiteurs sont tenus d’apporter leur propre masque

Choisissez le nombre de participants et la date

Participants 

Date

Avant l’activité

Point de rencontre 

Le théâtre de Chicago (sous le chapiteau), 175 N. State Street, Chicago, IL 60601

Ouvrir dans Google Maps ⟶
Informations importantes

Bon à savoir

  • S'il vous plaît, habillez-vous confortablement et décontracté dans une tenue adaptée à la météo. Portez des chaussures confortables pour la marche.
  • Vous serez dans un petit groupe de 12 personnes maximum.
L’avis des clients 

Évaluation générale

4,8 / 5

basé sur 12 avis

Évaluation détaillée

  • Guide
    5.0/5
  • Qualité/prix
    4,8/5
  • Service
    5.0/5
  • Organisation
    5/5
Trier 

our guid Wallach was amazing, every question we asked him he knew the answer for, was able to customize our tour on the fly for us when we expressed interest in things he did not originally plan on covering. and even whent so far as to end the tour hotell. then gave us the locations of several other places and restaurants we should try while we were in town.

Lire plus

17 avril 2021

Traduire

My guide showed good knowledge of Chicago. He seemed very personable as well. Probably too much food at the end. As glad as I was to get a taste of the Chicago classics, the three stops were overkill. Plus, stopping for chocolate at Fannie May? Seriously, I can get that anywhere. Not a treat specific to Chicago at all.

1 avril 2021

Traduire

Our tour Guide was so friendly. He was knowledgeable and fun. The only thing I would add is to have a speaker for him to talk through for people in the back. With mask and construction it made his great information hard to hear. I would definitely recommend this tour to my family and friends.

19 mars 2021

Traduire
Organisé par

Référence du produit : 243137

Chicago: Food, Architecture and History Tour

4.8 / 5

15 reviews

Chicago: Food, Architecture and History Tour

From $99 per person

Join a tour of some of the city’s greatest hits: incredible architecture both old and new, delicious local treats and iconic Chicago dishes, a uniquely Chicago transit ride, stunning river views and much more!

About this activity

Free cancellation
Cancel up to 24 hours in advance to receive a full refund
Covid-19 precautions
Special health and safety measures apply. Learn more
Mobile ticketing
Use your phone or print your voucher
Duration 5 hours
Check availability to see starting times.
Instant confirmation
Live tour guide
English
Small group
Limited to 9 participants

Experience

Highlights
  • Marvel at the stunning Chicago skyline and discover why Chicago’s architecture is among the best in the world
  • Discover why locals have so much passion for their Chicago-style classics
  • Enjoy a couple of classic made-in-Chicago snacks like Chicago-style popcorn and homemade chocolate
  • Get a taste for the city's most famous food in a historic neighborhood
Full description
Start your tour under the dazzling marquee of the Chicago Theater (which you might recognize from the movie-musical Chicago) before heading off into the bustling city. Your first stop is inside one of the best-preserved spaces built for shopping in Chicago, featuring an unforgettable atrium at its core. Then head towards the Chicago Pedway, a uniquely Chicago feature used by locals and commuters daily. Afterward, head back above-ground near City Hall and head inside to see the classic interior design and architecture. Next, enjoy a sweet treat, and local tradition: Chicago-style popcorn. Weather permitting, take a stroll along the Chicago Riverwalk while taking in views of several soaring buildings, including Marina Towers, the Britannica Building, and the Willis Tower. From there, either hop on the ‘L’ train or a water taxi on the Chicago River (depending on the weather and time of year). Each option offers a uniquely Chicago experience! Once you’re back on solid ground, make your way to another delicious destination where you can sample locally made chocolate from a Chicago institution. Next, take a stroll through the beautiful lakefront parks along Michigan Avenue. End up in the picturesque Millennium Park, home to the iconic Bean sculpture. By then, you’ll hopefully have built up an appetite because it’s time to begin your ultimate food experience.  Travel with your guide up to the River North neighborhood, the original Chicago foodie destination. Start your food tour with a well-known Chicago fare: the Chicago-style hot dog. Every Chicagoan has their own preference as to how the dog should be made, and you’ll get a chance to try your guides’ favorite version. Next up is the world-famous Chicago deep-dish pizza, the staple of the Chicago food scene. Visit a pizza place that’s an icon to Chicago natives to try the real deal for yourself. After you’ve filled up on pizza and hot dogs, take a stroll through two more establishments, each one essential to Chicago’s food culture. Then continue your tasting journey with a classic Chicago sandwich: Italian beef.  Sample this sandwich in a real Chicago institution — no-frills decor included! Your tour ends here, and your guide will be happy to direct you back to your accommodation or share tips for what else to see and do in the city.
Includes
  • Local English-speaking guide
  • Popcorn tasting
  • Chocolate tasting
  • Water taxi or "L" ticket
  • Transportation between tour locations
  • A variety of food samples
  • Gratuities
Covid-19 precautions
Safety measures in place
  • All areas that customers touch are frequently cleaned
  • Customers must keep distance in vehicles
  • The number of visitors is limited to reduce crowds
Traveler requirements
  • Customers are required to bring and wear masks

Select participants and date

Participants

Date

Prepare for the activity

Meeting point

The Chicago Theatre (underneath the marquee), 175 N. State Street, Chicago, IL 60601

Open in Google Maps ⟶
Important information

Know before you go

  • Please dress comfortably and casually in weather-appropriate attire. Wear comfortable shoes for walking.
  • You will be in a small group of a maximum of 12 people.
Customer reviews

Overall rating

4.8 / 5

based on 15 reviews

Review summary

  • Guide
    5/5
  • Value for money
    4.8/5
  • Service
    5/5
  • Organization
    5/5
Sort by

Sort by

our guid Wallach was amazing, every question we asked him he knew the answer for, was able to customize our tour on the fly for us when we expressed interest in things he did not originally plan on covering. and even whent so far as to end the tour hotell. then gave us the locations of several other places and restaurants we should try while we were in town.

Read more

April 17, 2021

My guide showed good knowledge of Chicago. He seemed very personable as well. Probably too much food at the end. As glad as I was to get a taste of the Chicago classics, the three stops were overkill. Plus, stopping for chocolate at Fannie May? Seriously, I can get that anywhere. Not a treat specific to Chicago at all.

April 1, 2021

Our tour Guide was so friendly. He was knowledgeable and fun. The only thing I would add is to have a speaker for him to talk through for people in the back. With mask and construction it made his great information hard to hear. I would definitely recommend this tour to my family and friends.

March 19, 2021

Organized by

Product ID: 243137